Kathleen Hoyt

Official site for the children's storybook author Kathleen Hoyt. Her first book, Kerloon & Cooley, is available now!

Book making – progress?

on July 25, 2012

Hello out there,

Progress on the book sales front.  I’ve been working the last few weeks on promoting Kerloon and Cooley here in Austin.  Monkey Wrench Books on North Loop and Book Woman on north Lamar are now carrying the book. Plus, two more bookstores have been contacted and will see me next week.  And there’s more!  Three national book store chains have sample copies and will let me know in August if they’re interested.

Frog and Lily will be published in late October or early November once all the illustrations are ready. That’s the plan.  I have four finished  illustrations and my friend and illustrator, Virginia Fordice,   is working on four more. I’ll keep you posted.

One more bit of news, Kerloon and Cooley has been accepted into the Austin Public Library’s  Local Authors Collection.

I need some feedback from you on my first published book.  Please send me a comment.

Leave a Reply

